Who Voted Against Paul Ryan As Speaker? (Find Out Here)

Nine members of the House GOP voted against Paul Ryan as Speaker yesterday on the House floor.

According to National Review:

“In the end, only nine Republicans voted against Paul Ryan for speaker on the House floor.

That falls far short of the 45 who voted against him in the internal House GOP Conference yesterday.

The nine dissenters today (all of whom voted for Representative Daniel Webster of Florida) were: Representatives Dave Brat (R., Va.), Curtis J. Clawson (R-Fla.), Louie Gohmert (R., Texas), Paul A. Gosar (R., Ariz.), Walter B. Jones (R., N.C.), Thomas Massie (R., Ky.), Bill Posey (R., Fla.), Randy Weber (R., Tex.) and Ted Yoho (R., Fla.).”